Hello, Families!

I hope you are having a pleasant weekend!  I'm sure you're dying to hear about how I'm doing in my fantasy league this year and, well, I don't want to talk about it.

Hopefully you were able to make it to conference with your children's teachers this week.  As a teacher I can tell you that it's always nice to be able to sit down and reconnect with you all.  I think it's an important reminder for both of us that we are in this together and make up a very powerful team where your children are concerned!  

I wanted to thank all of our field trip chaperones who joined us at the Marine Lab.  What a wonderful experience for all of us!  We have some great photos that are in this google album https://photos.app.goo.gl/LFjJd67PqVhcD7nj8.  You probably have to have a google account to see them so I've attached a few of my favorites!  How stink'n cute are they in their little white lab coats?!?!  This is only the first of many trips we will be taking to the lab.  Our students will be working on scientific inquiry all year (every year!) and some of the investigations we will do will take place in the lab's classroom.  I'm looking forward to a long and exciting relationship with their team!